Home   /   Articles  /  
Battier Wins Floor Burn Tournament

<br />With over 100,000 votes being cast during the length of the tournament, the winner of the first annual Floor Burn Tournament is Shane Battier. It was a wild week of voting as Pistons fans thought Jason Maxiell had this tournament locked up after the first few days only to see Battier have a huge surge and secure the win by the end of the week.

A big thank you goes out to all of the fans who voted as well as the following writers and bloggers for helping to hype up this contest and helping to select the players involved:

* J.E. Skeets from Ball Don’t Lie
* Matt from Hardwood Paroxysm
* Henry from TrueHoop
* Jason from The Big Lead
* Dan Shanoff
*Jason over at Ball Hype
* Jeff from Celtics Blog
* Natalie from Need 4 Sheed
* Dave from The Dream Shake
* Don from With Malice
* Dave from Blazers Edge
* MW from Hornets Hype
* Tom from Sac Town Royalty
* Rock King from Waiting For Next Year
* Ben Q. Rock from Third Quarter Collapse
* Tom from Indy Cornrows
* Seth from Posting and Toasting
* Jon from Passion & Pride
* Matt from Detroit Bad Boys
* CB Jack from My Utah Jazz
* Josh from 3 Shades of Blue
* Truth About It from Bullets Forever
* Dave from T-Wolves Blog
* Sports Page Atlanta
* Wyn from Canis Hoopus
* Chris from Rockets Addicts
* Scott at The Alt Raps Blog
* Kurt from Forum Blue & Gold
* The Nugg Doctor
* Mookie from A Stern Warning
* Brandon from Ball Blogger
* FLCeltsFan from Loy’s Place
* Aaron from Boston Sportz
* At The Hive

Thank you to everyone who voted and helped to spread the word about this tournament. I had a blast running this and I’m looking forward to running another version of the Floor Burn Tournament next August.

Ryan McNeill
Ryan McNeill has appeared on ESPN Radio, MTV Canada, SiriusXM, The Fan 590 and other radio programs and TV shows. He has covered the NBA with media credentials since the 2007-08 season.
Related Article